Custom License Plates

Well, I finally did it. I got one of those custom license plates. Yepper! Now I’ll never forget my plate “number” again. And let me tell you a secret! Since I know someone who is “over” the license bureau, I didn’t have to pay any extra for my special plates.

Here’s how it happened. On the way into the license bureau office I prayed Lord please help me to get license plates that are simple and easy to remember. I had actually prayed that prayer a few times in anticipation of my needing new plates. So now the day had come. My final prayer had been sent skyward.

There was no waiting. I was able to go right up to the counter. I took care of all the necessary paperwork, signatures and payment and walked out with my new custom license plates: FJJ4417. WOW, what a fantastic new number. I was so happy!

I can hear you now. “That’s a custom plate? Looks like just a regular ol’ plate number to me.” And you’re right. It may look like a plain license plate number but it’s not. It’s a custom plate. “Sent from heaven above.”

By this time you’re saying, “but it doesn’t spell or mean anything.” And you’re right it doesn’t spell anything but it does mean something. “FJJ4417” stands for Fullness [of] Joy [in] Jesus. Then, [Psalm] 44:17 (essentially says) we [remember] You [Lord]. We [rely on] Your [promises]. (My paraphrase from God’s Word Translation).

How cool! My new custom license plate number always reminds me about the Fullness of Joy that I have in Jesus. I just lean on the Lord moment by moment, remembering and relying on His promises.

I know people out there are saying, “you’re weird, you just made up all that stuff so you could remember your license plate number.” And again, you are right, I am weird. I did use association to help me remember my plate number. But I was able to do it quickly and easily because the Good Lord heard and answered my prayer.

Christ’s words speaking about Fullness of Joy in the Lord. ( John 15:11 )
Psalm 44 speaks clearly about Triumph, Trials and Trust. –So I will Remember the Lord. I will Rely on His Promises.

Custom plates! “Sent from above.” And a number I’ll never forget. Hallelujah!

– Dean Schreiber

About neorising

The Rising is a gathering of highschoolers and college students with a concert atmosphere, with free food nights every 2nd Sunday. Everyone is searching for purpose and meaning in this life. That life is only found in the person and work of Jesus Christ. Come learn more! Sunday Nights @ 7PM - Archwood Middle School in Independence. Online at NEORISING.COM The Rising was birthed out of a passion to see young adults worship the one thing that really matters. Jesus Christ. On September 7, 2008, a new church called NEO Church was birthed in the Independence Middle School with a mission to “Go and make disciples.” (Matt 28:19-20) As the church continued to grow and the foundation became secure, God laid it on the hearts of NEO leadership and Pastor Dan that more was yet to come. In the spring of 2010, the Elders approached Pastor Dan with the desire to launch a young adult service in the hopes of reaching the over half a million young adults in the Northeast Ohio area. After a significant amount of prayer, it was decided that September 12, 2010 was the right date to begin.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment